Norway 2015

We arrived in Bergen, Norway, this evening for our latest Adventures by Disney tour. It is absolutely charming and beautiful. The sky was still light at midnight, and there was whale on the menu. I hope I will have wifi connections often enough to keep you updated with some pictures each day, so check back and see.

Everybody’s luggage made it except mine. :-/ A minor inconvenience, really. It should be delivered to the hotel tomorrow, but in the meantime I get to go buy socks! LOL Fortunately, I had rolled up a pair of knit pants in my carry-on, so I won’t freeze in the morning.

Our hotel for these first two nights sits opposite a picturesque body of water. The streets are lined with historic steep-roofed buildings, part of the Unesco site known as Bryggen. I can hardly wait to start exploring.  For now it’s time to call it a night and see if I can get into the right time zone.

Have you been to Norway? What was your best vacation ever?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charlotte Ball
    Jul 25, 2015 @ 08:10:11

    What a fun trip! Bet it is gorgeous!!
    Is the entire family with you?? …. The last big “hurrah”? Love you friends!! Be safe and enjoy this precious time …together. Hugs, CB

    Reply

    • RobynsNotes
      Jul 25, 2015 @ 16:09:57

      Hi, CB- It IS gorgeous here! It was clear and sunny all day today. We are enjoying the surroundings, the tour group, and the family. 😀

      Reply

  2. Jenni Rasberry
    Aug 03, 2015 @ 07:41:16

    When did your luggage arrive?
    My best family vacation was when we would take the boys to YMCA camp in Estes Park. It was perfect for our family!!
    My best vacation with Bob was the Caribbean cruise we took with D. James Kennedy.
    So happy for you!!!!
    Come home safely!
    Love
    Jenni

    Reply

Leave a comment